The Turquoise Ring of Russia unites the ancient cities of the Orel Region, standing on the primordial rivers of the Central Russian Upland, where unique monuments of the history and culture of Russia, ancient folk crafts are preserved.

Turquoise Ring of Russia

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России.

 

Livny is the birthplace of the Soviet fighter-building industry, the world's longest accordion "Livenki" and the oldest kisteperoy fish of Yakubsonia, the city of factories with modern production and traditional clay Pleshkov toys.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. События.

 

Mtsensk is the ancient center of the Vyatichi, the birthplace of Athanasius Fet, the small Homeland of Ivan Turgenev and Nikolai Leskov, sung by them in many works, letters and memoirs. Go through the scenes of "Lady Macbeth of the Mtsensk district", touch the revived ancient craft of Mtsensk lace, visit Mount Samorod, where one of the most impregnable fortresses of Ancient Russia once stood, feel inspired by Turgenev's estate "Spasskoye-Lutovinovo".

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Красивые животные.

 

Bolkhov is the city where tsars Ivan the Terrible and Alexey Romanov found their love, the city of the oldest churches in the region and the highest bell towers, which has preserved the buildings and color of a rich merchant pre-revolutionary city. On big holidays, being in the middle point between the three bell towers, you can hear a unique three-tone game of bell ringers. Occasionally, a bell, buried by the monks during a raid of the steppe people, is heard from under the ground.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Архитектура.

 

Maloarkhangelsk is a city that inspired Pushkin and Gogol with its emphasized hospitality, hyper-care and funny situations. Feel like a hero of the "Inspector" in the Russian province. Not far from Maloarkhangelsk is the source of the river, which brings to the walls of the Nizhny Novgorod Kremlin 1.3 times more water than the Volga. According to legend, in ancient times, somewhere here there was a lake in the form of an eye, from which three rivers flowed. And today, if you put your ear to the ground, you can hear the sound of stormy streams here. In the vicinity is the point of convergence of the basins of the three largest rivers in Eastern Europe-the Volga, Don, and Dnieper.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Храмы.

 

Novosil is one of the oldest cities in Russia, the center of water and rural tourism, the ancient craft of Chernyshen clay toys. One of the largest elevation differences in central Russia along the banks of the Zushi River in the Novosilsky district makes it an ideal place for such extreme sports as para - and hang-gliding, as well as kayaking. An indelible impression is made by the place of the foundation of the city "Cautious Mountain".

Бирюзовое кольцо России объединяет древние города Орловского края, стоящие на исконных реках Среднерусской возвышенности, в которых сохранились уникальные памятники истории и культуры России, стародавние народные промыслы.

Бирюзовое кольцо России

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России.

 

Ливны – родина советского истребителестроения, самой длинной в мире гармошки "Ливенки" и самой древней кистеперой рыбы Якубсонии, город заводов с современным производством и традиционной глиняной плешковской игрушки.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. События.

 

Мценск – древний центр вятичей, Родина Афанасия Фета, малая Родина Ивана Тургенева и Николая Лескова, воспетая ими во множестве произведений, писем и воспоминаний. Пройдите по местам действия «Леди Макбет Мценского уезда», прикоснитесь к возрожденному старинному промыслу Мценского кружева, побывайте на горе Самород, где когда-то стояла одна из самых непреступных крепостей Древней Руси, почувствуйте вдохновение в усадьбе Тургенева «Спасское-Лутовиново».

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Красивые животные.

 

Болхов – город, где нашли свою любовь цари Иван Грозный и Алексей Романов, город самых старых в области храмов и самых высоких колоколен, сохранивший застройку и колорит богатого купеческого дореволюционного города. По большим праздникам, находясь в средней точке между тремя колокольнями, можно услышать уникальную трехзвучную игру звонарей. Изредка из под земли отзывается колокол, схороненный монахами при набеге сепняков.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Архитектура.

 

Малоархангельск – город, вдохновлявший Пушкина и Гоголя своим подчеркнутым гостеприимством, гиперопекой и смешными ситуациями. Почувствуйте себя героем «Ревизора» в российской провинции. Недалеко от Малоархангельска расположен исток реки, которая приносит к стенам Нижегородского кремля в 1,3 раза больше воды, чем Волга. По преданию в стародавние времена где-то здесь располагалось озеро в виде глаза, из которого вытекали три реки. И сегодня, прислонив ухо к земле, здесь можно услышать шум бурных потоков. По близости расположилась точка схождения бассейнов трек крупнейших рек Восточной Европы – Волги, Дона, Днепра.

 

Бирюзовое кольцо России. Храмы.

 

Новосиль – один из древнейших городов России, центр водного и сельского туризма, старинного промысла Чернышенской глиняной игрушки. Один из самых больших в центральной России перепад высот по берегам реки Зуши в Новосильском районе делают его идеальным местом для таких экстремальных видов спорта как пара- и дельтапланеризм, а также сплавы на байдарках. Неизгладимое впечатление производит место основания города «Осторожная гора».